About NCCT


In the year 1960, the Central Government formed the Cooperative Training Society (CCT) and 13 Cooperative Training Centers of RBI were transferred to CCT. In the year 1962, the Central Government handed over CCT to NCUI and under the direction of the Central Government, CCT was renamed as National Council for Cooperative Training (NCCT) in 1976. Further, in accordance with the decision of the Central Government, in the year 2018 National Council for Cooperative Training (NCCT) became an autonomous society registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860.


NCCT is responsible for organizing, directing, monitoring and evaluating the arrangements for cooperative training for the personnel working in the cooperative sector in the country. The main objective of the Council is to organize need-based training programmes and facilitate the process of human resource development for cooperatives in the country. It also envisages conducting research in critical areas of the cooperative movement. The Council has 20 constituent institutes comprising of VAMNICOM, Pune at the National Level, Five Regional Institutes of Cooperative Management at Chandigarh, Bangalore, Kalyani, Gandhinagar, Patna and 14 Institutes of Cooperative Management located at Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Dehradun, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Kannur, Lucknow, Madurai, Nagpur, Pune and Thiruvananthapuram.